TEKTIC’s members represent a diversity of perspectives and professional training. Each individual brings expertise and experience that affords the Centre a strong human infrastructure to be successful in its activities.

TEKTIC Founding Members

Kendall Ho
, TEKTIC Executive Director
Director, eHealth Strategy Office, UBC
Assistant Professor, Division of Emergency Medicine, Vancouver General Hospital

Lesley Bainbridge, Director, Interprofessional Education, Faculty of Medicine, UBC

Luke Ferdinands

Michal Fedeles, Director, Continuing Health Education, Simon Fraser University

Sandra Jarvis-Selinger, Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, UBC
Assistant Director of Education, eHealth Strategy Office, UBC

Harry Karlinsky, Medical Director, Physician Integration Programs, Continuing Professional Development, UBC

Andre Kushniruk, Associate Professor and Director, School of Health Information Science at the University of Victoria

Francis Lau, Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor, School of Health Information Science, University of Victoria

Malcolm Maclure, Adjunct Professor, School of Health Information Science, University of Victoria
Manager of Research, Pharmaceutical Services Division, B.C. Ministry of Health

Raymond Ng, Professor, Department of Computer Science, UBC

Anne Nguyen (on maternity leave), Director, Evaluation Drug Use Optimization, Pharmaceutical Services Division, BC Ministry of Health

Helen Novak Lauscher, Assistant Director of Research, eHealth Strategy Office, UBC

Richard Scott, Associate Professor, Global eHealth Research and Training Program, Centre for Innovation in Health Technology, University of Calgary

Robert Woollard, Head, Department of Family Practice, UBC

TEKTIC Co-Investigators

Elizabeth Borycki, Assistant Professor, School of Health Information Science, University of Victoria

Celine Cressman, Research Coordinator – Technology Portfolio, eHealth Strategy Office, UBC

Brenna Lynn, Director, Continuing Professional Development, Faculty of Medicine, UBC

Elizabeth Stacy, Research Coordinator – Language & Community Engagement Portfolio, eHealth Strategy Office, UBC

TEKTIC Affiliate Members

Liz Harrison, Professor and Associate Dean, Physical Therapy and Interprofessional Health Sciences Education, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan

Grace Mickelson, Corporate Director – Academic Development, Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA), B.C.

Richard Smith, Professor, School of Communication, SFU

TEKTIC Student Affiliate Members

Francisco Grajales III, Graduate Student Researcher, UBC

Varun Ramraj, Graduate Student Researcher, UBC

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia